Tutorial Videos

Batch assign users to a project



It is possible to add or remove multiple users at the same time from project using the 'Batch Assign' feature located in the menu under the gear icon . It is also possible to customize the role for all the assignees. For this reason, we recommend editing a batch of users that share the same level of rights for the assigned project. For instance, you could select all the users that are going to be editors on said project and assign them using the 'Batch edit'. Using this method, you avoid having to go the project setting page and set a role for each user one by one.

Step-by-step Procedure:

  1. Select multiple users using the check box on the left-hand side of the user grid (See screenshot below). 
  2. Locate and click the gear icon  at the top right corner of the page.
  3. Select 'Batch Assign' from the list.
  4. In the pop-up window, select 'Add' or 'Remove'.
  5. Select the project(s) you'd like to add or remove. 
  6. Select a 'Role' if you're adding users to a project. (This step can be ignored if you are removing users from a project(s).


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.