Tutorial Videos

Team Restricted Status



In the confidentiality column we can place and grant just those specific teams’ access to that status. For example, we could give just the “Project Coordinator Team” access to the ‘Closed’ status. Only the members of that team will see the closed attribute in the list of selectable options. By doing this it is forcing all other users to switch open issues to a status such as ‘Resolved’. Then a user from the project coordinator team can switch the status to closed.

Keep in mind that users in the project can be on multiple teams. This may give users you don’t want access to certain statuses that ability.

When working in Navisworks with the Clash Detective and Clashes to issue command, there is a specific portion of BIM Track that requires the user to have access to the Closed status. This allows for automatic closing of issues.


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.