Archiving one or multiple issues can be done when you no longer wish to see these issues within your project. Once archived, the issues can be restored or permanently deleted from the Archived Issues page.
Only the project creator or project administrators can archive issues. If you need the ability to archive issues, you can ask your project creator/administrator to modify your user rights.
Archiving an issue is possible across all platforms. When archiving issues from the web platform, follow these steps:
- In BIM Track, open the desired project.
- In the main menu, under Project menu, select Issues.
- On the Issues page, find and select the issue you want to archive by clicking it. If the issue is selected correctly, it will turn blue and display a checkmark in the top left corner.
You can also hold the Ctrl key to select multiple issues to archive.
- In the top right corner, click the gear icon and select the Archive option from the drop down.
- In the dialog that appears, click the Archive button to confirm that the status of the issue(s) is being changed to closed, and the issue(s) is being archived. The issue will be automatically moved to the Archived Issues page and to 'Closed'.
If you remove a user that has open issues assigned to him/her, or if you archive an issue, all the data it contains will be preserved, allowing you to restore it as it was.