Often, the workflow adopted by team members involve to ‘resolve’ an issue as way to notify the BIM Coordinator that they ‘closed’ it.
To configure notifications to avoid receiving due date notifications after resolving an issue:
The team member can define general notification settings in My Profile page. There, under Project Deadlines, he/she can uncheck the Assigned to an issue box.
- Once this is done, as soon as team members update the status of an issue to ‘Resolved’, they can, at the same time untag themselves from the Notify field.
This way, they will not be notified about due dates once they change the status, and even if they are assigned to that issue, but they will receive the notifications for all other issues.
With these settings, the team member will not be notified at all about updates brought to that issue. If needed, the BIM Track can change this at any time by adding that user to the Notify field.